Online English Teacher

Qkids

Interested?

Click Apply to go to our application form.

APPLY

About the job

Our partner school Qkids are a fully comprehensive K12 online school for Chinese children. Your role would be to teach English to students in China between the ages of 5-12 years old. The curriculum and training are provided for teachers.

Qualification Requirements

Eligible to legally work in the U.S. or Canada. Bachelor's degree preferred. English teaching certificates (TESOL, TEFL, CELTA, ESL) preferred.

Experience Requirements

6 months + teaching experience or equivalent in education, tutoring, mentoring, homeschooling preferred.

Salary

$16.00 to $20.00 per 30 minute lesson

Frequently Asked Questions

Click here to view the FAQ's for Qkids

Who are QKids?

Our partner school QKids, are a fully comprehensive K12 online school for Chinese children. Your role would be to teach English to students in China between the ages of 5-12 years old. The curriculum and training are provided for teachers.

What is the job position?

Teach English to young learners between 5-12 years of age through Qkids’ online platform.

How old are the students?

5-12 years of age.

Is the curriculum provided?

Yes, but you will need to prepare for each lesson by familiarizing yourself with the materials, review the lessons before hand and have the appropriate props available to aid in teaching.

What are the requirements for the position?

  • Eligible to legally work in the U.S. or Canada
  • Bachelor's degree preferred English teaching certificates (TESOL, TEFL, CELTA, ESL) preferred
  • 6 months+ teaching experience or equivalent in education, tutoring, mentoring, homeschooling preferred

What is the pay rate?

$16-20 per hour - each lesson is 30 minutes long.

What are the teaching hours?

7 days a week (AM)

  • EST 6:40 - 9:10
  • CST 5:40 - 8:10
  • MST 4:40 - 7:10
  • PST 3:40 - 6:10
  • Hawaii 01:40 - 4:10

Plus Friday and Saturday (PM)

  • EST 8:40 - 11:50
  • CST 7:40 - 10:50
  • MST 6:40 - 9:50
  • PST 5:40 - 8:50
  • Hawaii 3:40 - 6:50

The minimum is 6 hours (12 lessons).

How long is the contract period?

The contract term is 6 months with the possibility to extend upon re-evaluation.